Pine and Palmetto

PineandPalmetto
“Pine and Palmetto,” 7″ x 5″ x 2″, mixed media on wood panel

 

My favorite place to unwind has always been the woods. From the time I was nine or ten years old and could wander on my own, I sought out the woods behind our house. I could spend hours there and never felt alone.

Whether mountains or coast, it is still no different. Among the trees is where my spirit renews. This painting represents the woods of my recent unwind in the forest of our Southern coast, filled with tall Loblolly pines and Sabal palmetto. It is a mixture of greens, with a bit of sunlight showing through, and filled with the textures of pine cones and barks.

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

