Paint on My PJ’s

BreathingGroundII72
“Breathing Ground II,” 36″ x 15″

One of the advantages of having a studio in your home is that when you get an idea you can immediately execute it. One of the disadvantages of having a studio in your home is that when you get an idea you can immediately execute it.

Of course, this means I sometimes work in my pajamas. My best time seems to be morning, but I have been known to say, “just give me 5 minutes” just before bed. I came to realize a few years ago that this is how I work. It would be nice to have a studio outside my home where I could easily interact with other artists or the public. But I would still need a space where I live where I could write, work out some problem, or make that mark when I figured out what it should be.

So, even with an apron, my pajamas sometimes have a bit of paint.

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the connections in our world.

Leave a comment