The World Is Too Much With Us

So today I needed quiet; I needed to lock out the world. I’m sure you’ve felt that way.

untitledcollage
a simple collage on watercolor for a quiet day

“The world is too much with us,” wrote William Wordsworth. What would he think of us today? Even in our own homes we spend hours in front of a computer, responding to emails, posting on facebook,or updating an internet marketing sites. (Yes, I know I am blogging!)

I found this post reassuring and will use it any day I only want to paint. Like today!!

https://medium.com/@jenslennartsson/junk-food-for-thought-4a382dbced8a#.2a5erguj3

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

