My Road Is Bumpy

{"focusMode":0,"deviceTilt":0.3286837637424469,"qualityMode":3,"macroEnabled":false,"whiteBalanceProgram":0}
Still working hard.

Wish I could tell you that the painting I was sanding in the last blog worked out the way I had planned, that it was finished and hanging. But it is still not complete. I feel like I’ve had a blow …well not to the stomach but to the heart. So I sand again. I start again.

I often think I’m the only one that can’t get it right the first time, or the second time, or sometimes even the third time. I know they (who is “they”?) tell you not to post anything that is not finished, but here it is anyway, just a germ of an idea.

If art is about the journey, then right now my road is bumpy.

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

1 thought on “My Road Is Bumpy”

  1. I share the same bumpy journey too! And also this ‘getting it right’ can be just so many layers away! But this is what makes the work rich – all these rocky turns and changes, and it makes the work authentic- I think. It’s great to see all these different stages! Thank-you for sharing

    Like

Leave a Reply

