How it All Begins

{"focusMode":0,"deviceTilt":0.1742755611750741,"qualityMode":3,"macroEnabled":false,"whiteBalanceProgram":0}
Writing and art seem to work hand in hand.

{"focusMode":0,"deviceTilt":1.372370318570409,"qualityMode":3,"macroEnabled":false,"whiteBalanceProgram":0}

About 2 months ago I began a new series—though I didn’t know it at the time time.

You see I was reading a book or should I say re-reading. It was one I had rediscovered from years ago, a book called Storycatcher by Christina Baldwin. In it she suggests that “story opens up the space between people.” While she was talking about the practice of journaling, I began to think that art was very similar. So I started writing, then I started drawing…well you get the idea.

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

