Where I’ve Been

So where have I been the last hour. Not in the studio. See for yourself.

Sweet pepper seedlings.
Sweet pepper seedlings.

Sometimes I have discussions with myself about what a “real” artist would be doing. Would they really be transplanting peppers and tomatoes, getting all that dirt beneath their fingernails? Or would they be working in the studio beneath the skylight, coaxing the brush to catch the light across their canvas?

To those of us lucky enough to be of a certain age, “real” seems an almost irreverent term. I think transplanting the tiny seedlings of Brandywine tomatoes and California Wonder peppers in the warmth of the spring sunshine will make me a better artist. If not, it certainly puts a ‘real” smile on my face. Don’t you just love spring!

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

