Warts and All, Part I

Well, it is day 23 and time to show you what I’ve been doing since Monday—warts and all. I find this part really, really difficult. I will be teaching a class in February, and I keep thinking the students who have registered will drop out if they see how much I struggle. But as I said, this is “warts and all.”

Remember the two, 4” x 4” cradles that I set aside because I wasn’t sure if they were finished (“Time to Move On”). Well after a bit of work with an old toothbrush, they are finished, and I am getting them ready for the gallery. Perhaps I will call them Warts and All, I and II.

newbeginnings
Not sure of the title of either of these pieces yet, but they are finally finished.
The second small piece, 4" x 4", finally finished. Just needs hardware.
The second small piece, 4″ x 4″, finally finished. Just needs hardware.
Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

