Why Can’t I Just Paint

Just wondering. Why do I have to stop and send emails? Why can’t I just paint? Why do I have to go the bank, much less balance a checkbook? Why can’t I just paint? Of course, I want lunch, but why can’t I just paint.

Today I would like to just paint, but life is calling….signing forms for my mother, getting groceries and painting supplies, and banking so I can pay the bills. Luckily, before I left while I was still in my pj’s I went into the studio and did a couple of layers. (It is the beauty and the curse of an in-home studio.)

Before the layers, a couple of finished pieces.

Finished. "Selected" is based on an Emily Dickinson poem.
Finished. “Selected” is based on an Emily Dickinson poem.
“Selected #38” is also based on an Emily Dickinson poem. And is finished!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now for more layers. I know you’ve been waiting….

Three pieces that I began before the challenge, but I have added a paint layer: the gold and the blue. I wasn't planning a triptych, but....
Three pieces that I began before the challenge, but I have added a paint layer: the gold and the blue. I wasn’t planning a triptych, but….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a rework or redo. I really want the texture to be expressive and have motion
This is a rework or redo. I really want the texture to be expressive and have motion.

 

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

1 thought on “Why Can’t I Just Paint”

Leave a Reply

