What Is It That I Do?

There are days that I wonder if I paint or just market paintings. I usually work first thing in the morning, but the cold here (11 degrees I think but not so cold for some of you) kept me out of the studio. I huddled around the computer finding those juried shows to enter and putting new items on etsy (etsy.com/shop/PSRaibleArtMaker).

Finally, I got to my layers.

Yesterday, after the pouring or glazing, I applied tissue paper printed with a garden plan. These two paintings appear to be headed in the direction of “new beginnings.” In another corner, I added a gel medium transfer of handwritten numbers.

Once it dried the paper was removed to reveal the numbers. I still need to darken them a bit and add another glaze. Then I will be ready for another layer. Wish I knew what comes next!

In this layer archival tissue paper printed with a garden plan was added. When that was dry I did a gel medium transfer (the white blob).
In this layer archival tissue paper printed with a garden plan was added. When that was dry I did a gel medium transfer (the white blob).
Once the paper was removed you can see the number. They are not as dark as I would like, so I will probably go over them with a drawing pencil and then add another layer of glaze.
Once the paper was removed you can see the number. They are not as dark as I would like, so I will probably go over them with a drawing pencil and then add another layer of glaze.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

