Showing the Process and the Progress

The challenge was actually 31 paintings in 31 days. I have committed to 31 layers in 31 days. That really shouldn’t be hard at all. I work on several paintings or projects at once. I just don’t finish them in one day, since as a mixed media artist I work in layers. So, many of my photos will not show a lot of progress. Therefore, I may not post daily as to avoid boring any potential followers.

But I am committed to showing you the process. Here are my first three layers on two wooden cradles (deep artist panels): paint sealing the cradle,

Sealed Cradles
Sealed Cradles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

odd shapes attached,

Collaged Paper
Collaged Paper

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and my layer of gypsum paste.

Cradles covered with gypsum paste
Cradles covered with gypsum paste

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The texture is beginning to form.

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

