Keep Learning

untitled
Untitled Learning to work with shapes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I continue to work on what I started learning at the Taos ISS workshop. I keep going back through my many pages of notes from Taos with a highlighter, studying the suggested examples.

1. Shapes. To work on shapes, I am using oil sticks which for me are a bit precise than the brush, and since you can blend with your finger, it makes transitions easier as well.

2. Intensity. As method of providing contrast, I am using intensity rather than value. I want to easily integrate elements and use color (particularly tones) without getting muddy.

3. Markings. I love them and have used them throughout my work, but I want to create markings that are specifically mine.

Each day I learn a little more.

 

 

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

