An Artist’s New Year’s Resolution

Image
Just Starting Out, 24″ x 18″

I am not sure if I am responding to a blog I read on “how do you define success” or if I have been asked one too many times in applying for grants “where do you see yourself in 5 years”? I only know that for 2014 I want a make a resolution that I can keep. Nothing lofty, like having a sell-out New York show (though it doesn’t hurt to dream). So here goes: I will spend 30 minutes more per day creating art.

It seems to me that if I can do this, and I can, then where I might like to imagine myself in 5 years could be a possibility or, if not, I would certainly be a more accomplished artist and a happier person.

So what is your New Year’s resolution?

 

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

2 thoughts on “An Artist’s New Year’s Resolution”

Leave a Reply

