Embracing the Fear

We all lack faith in our abilities at times—whether it is the ability to generate ideas, execute one, or just sell what we have created. At times I don’t even work on a painting for fear “I’ll mess it up.”  Well, my early New Year’s resolution is just to embrace that fear. 

After all, the only thing that can happen is failure. And if I don’t work, if I allow myself to be blocked by fear, that will surely happen.

 

 

 

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

One thought on “Embracing the Fear”

  1. All of this is very true. There are days when I feel quite confident and others where I feel I’m wasting my time. Like you, I intend to push through. In the end, the worst case scenario is I’m left with decor for my house (lots of decor!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

