Serendipity

Image

How many times has something happened in a painting that you felt was serendipity or perhaps a “gift from the universe.”? I have two theories: 1) that there is a benevolent force that wants me to succeed and has given this idea to help me along or 2) that the idea was there all along and my brain had yet to visualize it.  Either way, I am thankful.

Yesterday, in reorganizing my studio to start new work, a long thread fell from another table onto this particular canvas I had been trying to finish. I had been telling myself it just needed something. When I saw the thread and the exact way it had placed itself, well…. You know the rest.

This piece was one that was multi-multi layered whose meaning came slowly. “Rearranged” is part of my series on memory and self-identity and came from the idea that our memories change over time because we have a different perspective or frame of reference as we age.

My thanks to the universe!

If you have any questions, would like to purchase art, or schedule a workshop, please contact me at patricia@patriciasteeleraible.com.  Website: patriciasteeleraible.com

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

