Teaching Makes Us Smarter

For years I taught writing part-time at universities near where I lived both in Tennessee and Maryland. I also briefly taught high school English. I never felt more useful or smarter. Now I know why. Based on scientific research, I was smarter because I had to break down the writing process and find creative ways to present the information.

For those of you who teach, I salute you. But give credit to your students as well. This article reminds us of the benefits of learning and thinking in a group. It’s a win, win—even for teachers.

 http://anniemurphypaul.com/2013/07/relationships-that-make-you-smarter/

 

 

 

Author: patricia906

I am a mixed media artist using surface design and texture to explore the patterns and associations in our world.

Leave a Reply

